Without You

This is a song called “Without You” by the band For King and Country. I am greatly encouraged by Luke (one of the band members) and his honesty about the struggle he faced during a time in his life when he was incredibly ill. This is a beautiful duet performed by him and his wife. It is also a brief portrayal of what their life was like during the times when he was ill.

They are courageous. I have found that telling our stories of living in great darkness are often the hardest to tell. However, may you be encouraged by these words “Hold fast, love lasts.” For these words are truth. There is a love that lasts forever. My prayer is that you would put your hope in Jesus Christ. For that is just the start of an incredible, terrifying, beautiful, and well worth it journey of knowing God.

Love well,
Janelle

“This thorn in my side though it cuts and stings me
Has opened these eyes, I’ve never seen so clearly
And oh God, I thank You, ’cause You bring me to my knees
Back on my knees

“I heard a voice from the other side singing
Hold fast, love lasts
As winter turns into summertime singing
Hold fast, love lasts
I heard a voice from the other side singing
Hold fast, love lasts
As winter turns into summertime singing
Hold fast

“So let’s dance a little, laugh a little, and hope a little more.” – Luke

Leave a Reply

