South Africa

Dear Friends and Family,

Recently God has given me the incredible opportunity to pursue going on a two month mission trip over this summer to South Africa. A team of young adults from my school, Palm Beach Atlantic University, will be traveling there at the end of May to be involved in various ministries throughout the country. We will be partnering with Ethnos Movement International (EMI). This is an organization whose vision is to see all unreached people groups reached. If you would like to know more about EMI please visit their website: https://www.ethnosmi.org/about.

As many of you know my heart is to work in ministry full time with people who are unreached. Since hearing about this trip from my friend I have felt the call to go. I have had opportunities to work in the inner-city and with refugees during my time at PBA, but have not taken the opportunity to go on any of the missions trips that my school offers. I am excited to finally be taking this step to be involved in serving in South Africa and am so thankful for the friends and family who are already supporting me in pursuing this opportunity.

During these two months my team will be involved in ministries that are very close to my heart. We will be doing everything from orphan ministry, evangelism, youth ministry, working with human trafficking victims, working with refugees, and so much more. One of the major focuses of this trip is that the work we do has a sustainable impact. So, we will be partnering with local churches to ensure that there is follow-up work and discipleship after we leave.

For this trip, I need to raise a total of $3,000 by April 14th. My team and I are doing fundraising to help raise support for our trip, but if you feel called to give there are a couple ways you can do so. One option is by going to https://www.pba.edu/missions-give-now and in the additional information write “South Africa – Janelle Cripe.” Another option is by mailing a check written out to “Palm Beach Atlantic University” with “South Africa – Janelle Cripe” in the memo to Campus Ministries, PBA, PO Box 24708. A final option is by mailing a check directly to me at 403 Conniston Road, West Palm Beach, FL 33405.

Most importantly, I ask that you would partner with me in prayer that God would continue to open doors as my team and I prepare to go to South Africa and during the months that we are there. Thank you so much for your support!

Blessings,

Janelle

Leave a Reply

